GREENLINE REVIEWS – MAGAZINE AND MEDIA

Greenline reviews from around the world.


Dec 2018- NEO Open Walk Through – Capt Steve

Where everyone else would put outboards on the back and call it a day, they made (a platform) that wraps around the back of the outboard… frankly it’s unique, first time I’ve seen anything like that.


 

Dec 2018- Boating New Zealand – Greenline 48 FLY Review

The way the Greenline 48 is configured screams ‘chill out’. She’s a supremely practical live-aboard cruiser.

FULL REVIEW


May 2018- Boating New Zealand – Greenline 39 Hybrid review with Sarah Ell

If you’re concerned about the environment and looking to the future this is certainly something worth investigating.


March 2018- Yachting Magazine – Greenline 39 review at MIBS 2018

 The saloon offers more than ample creature comfort in a boat of this size…


Dec 2017- Tradaboat – Greenline 39 Review

“The new 39 continues the Greenline theme of providing smart design and ergonomic layouts with an easily driven hull.” Tradeaboat.

FULL REVIEW


 

Oct 2017- Powerboat and Ribs – Greenline Hybrid 36 (now 39)

Fantastic all round visibility… perfect if you intend to go single crew… She runs very level… remarkably smooth.

 


Sept 2017- Yachting Magazine – Greenline 39

The boat has a nice sense of open space in her interior. From the scissor berths in the forepeak master, one can see all the way out to the cockpit.

FULL REVIEW


Jan 2015 – Tradaboat – Greenline 48

The Greenline 48 Hybrid caters for those among us with green philosophies and the desire to travel quietly and energy-efficiently. 

FULL REVIEW


May 2014- Sea Magazine – Greenline 33

We stepped aboard the vessel via the power-operated tailgate-style transom, which was lowered to exactly dock height, making getting aboard quick, safe and easy. As we moved away from the dock using only electric power, it was a bit eerie to watch the skipper advance the throttle and feel the boat move without hearing any mechanical sound. 

FULL REVIEW


March 2013- Tradaboat – Greenline 33

Very spacious, very easy live aboard boat.

Watch full video


“The Greenline 33 is not only the big surprise of the year but arguably the most significant new boat of the decade.”

– Motor Boat & Yachting

“Hull shape and Hybrid propulsion are reducing the fuel consumption and environmental impact as well as increasing the comfort and quality of life on board.”
– Boote
“Despite the acceptance of hybrid technology in cars, similar technology in boats still raises a few eyebrows, but there is no reason why it has any less promise in marine applications. Indeed, it may well be the future of powered boating and Slovenian boat builder Greenline is leading the way.”
– Boating New Zealand

 

 

GREENLINE CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Highlight Greenline Boat reviews include:

“The Greenline stood out from the crowd…We are absolutely thrilled with boat and our experience with eyachts has been very good. “

– Jon and Anne Flemming


“We love it! We have 3 children and lots of friends and family we like to entertain. The Greenline is a perfect fit for our lifestyle – it’s truly an entertainers’ boat.”

– John Bossi


“Our names are Ron and Andrena Williams. We purchased our Greenline 33 about 5 months ago through a wonderful agent; Richard Wardenburg and his lovely wife Suzy, from Auckland NZ. We have really enjoyed this boat, it is ideal for our situation in The Marlborough Sounds, S.I. of New-Zealand. The Marlborough Sounds has 1,500 km`s of coastal waterways, with variable winds and seas flat, to quite rough at times. Greenline travels well and, no-one experiences motion sickness on this boat. It is ergonomically excellent, with the extended deck area enabling us to partake in more activities, more easily, such as divine, swimming. The cost per hour to “run” at 5.7litres of diesel, is envied by other boat users. PS: My wife has a fear of water and boats but has gotten quite confident on our Greenline 33.”

– Ron Williams, New Zealand


“We are very happy with our Greenline 40. It gives a new dimension for family navigation.The boat is comfortable and really easy to handle.”

– Daniel Fayt, Belgium


“As we owned lots of boats before we know it’s impossible to design and built a new boat without any problems, however Greenline/Seaway pursued in getting the boat right! We have never seen service like this before, big compliments to Seaway and Nova yachting. We are now the proud owners of this wonderful hybrid. As we use the boat in the northern part of the Netherlands it’s awesome to sail electric through parts were there are only lots of birds, the silence is amazing. What we also love is just anchor somewhere in the middle of nature without worrying about shore-power and still have all the luxury like we were at home. In short; we love the setup of this hybrid! It’s quiet, full of luxury and very versatile. Love it! Greenline 33, too awesome.”

– Wim and Thea de Haan, The Netherlands


“We are Dymph and Wim Bijnen, the proud owners of Greenline 40 named Dymple. We made some changes to the boat – the blue hull, extra teak on the sun deck and on the benches in the cockpit gives this boat more cachet.For this summer a trip is planned to the Olympics in London where there is a big Sail Parade on the Thames to London.”

– Dymph and Wim Bijnen, Netherlands

READ MORE CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS